Flossmo

By Flossmo

Narnia

This morning was even colder than yesterday. At least yesterday there was a bit of sun, today just unrelenting grey.

After lunch I persuaded Mr Flossmo to drive down to Farnham for a change of scenery. We really struggled to find a parking spot. I think there was a confluence of Farmer's Market, Christmas Market, Christmas shopping and free parking on a Sunday. We held our nerve and a space eventually opened up. The town was really busy, despite the weather, and there didn't seem to be a shortage of money being spent.

Mr Flossmo quickly got bored so we did a quick in and out to Sainsbury's for some batteries and biscuits and then back to the car park. Except the car wasn't there. After a puzzling search we remembered... we hadn't found a space in that car park so had parked in another. Duh.

Back home I lit the fire that I had laid earlier in the day. I got a good blaze going very quickly but even so we kept our thermals and woollies on. I think it will be another early night - under the duvet is the warmest place at the minute.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.