Flossmo

By Flossmo

Con trick

It was another cold morning in Narnia. I had promised to meet up with a couple friends for a walk around Frensham Little Pond and didn't feel I could wimp out. So I piled on the jumpers, dug out my very warmest coat and set off. 

We met in the Little Pond car park and were immediately accosted by a rather persistent robin, who didn't seem to want to take no for an answer. We left him and started our walk, up onto the ridge between the ponds and back down another track. I was astonished to see that Little Pond was frozen (extra). Whilst the temperature has been sub-zero these last few days I was still surprised that it has been cold enough to form a quite thick layer of ice on the surface of the pond.

Back at the car park we were again harrassed by Mr Robin. He seemed completely unfazed when I got my camera out and started clicking. He even pulled a pathetic face (see extra) which did make me feel guilty at having nothing for him. My friend went one further and promised him she would come back with some titbits. As we turned away Mr Robin flew right in front of my face; he really knows how to turn the screws, that bird. It was only when I got home and showed my photographs to Mr Flossmo and he pointed out that Mr Robin hardly looked starving that I realised what a cunning little bird he is. He probably has a string of car park visitors all bringing him presents. Hm. My heart is hardened.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.