Hen harrier?

This was quite an exciting, fleeting, sight out of the window.  I grabbed my camera but didn't have time to adjust the settings, so it's very blown out (hence converting to black and white), but I'm still glad I managed to capture it at all before it flew away.  I'm not 100% sure what it is, but having consulted my bird book I think it could possibly be a male hen harrier.  I thought it was a pigeon at first, until I saw that beak!

Had a very useful Saturday.  I changed the bed this morning, then made a massive veggie sausage casserole in the slow cooker.  Tim fixed our Christmas tree (which ended last Christmas looking like this), and I decorated it - and the rest of the flat this afternoon.  Managed to fit in a fair bit of PS4 too ;)

Watched the England/France game this evening.  Not too disappointed that we lost - they did play bloody well.  Tim took delivery of a new Fitbit today, so I watched a Masters of Photography episode while he fiddled about with it this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.