Misty frosty

I was supposed to drive over to Crystal Palace today, to go shopping with my friend Char - but the weather forecast suggested driving might not be the best idea, with freezing fog and a load of snow on the way, so I stayed home instead.  Tim and I walked up to the heath to look at all the misty frostiness, and then through the village, so I could do a bit of Christmas shopping.  We went into the local hardware shop together and bought a garden broom for my Mum (I know how to do exciting gifts!), then Tim kindly took it home for me, so I could carry on looking round the shops.  I went in loads of them, but didn't buy anything else - but got a few ideas and came home and bought a few things online.  Wrote a load of Christmas cards, too.

Tim went in the kitchen this evening and said, "Oh! Snow!" - a surprising amount of it had settled.  All very pretty.  And cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.