Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Contingency Plan

Santa was worried about the bright sunshine and lack of snow.  The sleigh and reindeer won't be able to travel on dry pavement, so he had to come up with an idea.  His trusty E-bike should do the job nicely, and with a little magic dust, it even flies!  :-)

Today I talked to njoyce06.  She's been sick since her last blip on November 8th and a lot of us have been worried about her.  We've been texting but I decided to call today.  She spent some time in the hospital and has since been recovering at home.  It's been a long haul for her and she's been very weak, but when I called today she was out for a short walk with her dog.  She sounded her old cheerful self on the phone, but says she still has a long way to get back to full strength.  She said it would be okay to give an update in my blip today.  I'm sure any prayers and positive thoughts would be happily received.

I did some online shopping today and plan to do more tomorrow.  Then Monday, I'll go shopping for whatever I didn't find online.  I'm hoping it won't be much!  Tuesday we might get some of that snow Santa is hoping for. :-)

I am grateful that I'm feeling more in control of my schedule of getting all my Christmas preparations done.  I even had time for some commenting on journals today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.