Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Late Fall

I knew I would have a full day of Christmas shopping, so I took a talk with my camera to get some air and take some photos before I hit the stores.  This park about a mile from home is beautiful any time of year.  The twin peaks in the distance are Mt. Meeker in front and Longs Peak behind.  Longs is just over 14K feet and Meeker is just under.  There's not much snow on them for December, but that could all change tonight when the mountains are supposed to get a lot of snow.  I don't think we'll get much down here (famous last words!).  

If there was any way I could tie my first extra into the MonoMonday theme, I would have made it my main blip.  The second extra is a couple of dogs I met on the trail.  Check out the ears on the Bassett puppy!  The third is the Bassett giving me the eye. 

I am grateful that about 90% of my Christmas shopping is done!  The stores weren't too crowded today, so I didn't end up with a shopping headache. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.