Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Words and Snowflakes

State Farm Insurance Company handed out these glasses at a local craft show, so a took 2 pairs for PD and me.  The tiny pattern on the lenses make Christmas lights look like snowflakes.  They were amazing at Zoo Lights on Friday!  In the first extra, I put them over my lens and shot the lights on our tree.  It's a little fuzzy, but you get the idea.  In the second extra, PD is modelling the glasses and the tiny patterns aren't noticeable.  (I still have 17 extras left.)  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

The huge storm that is crossing the US missed us here in Longmont.  Other parts of the state were hit hard with blizzards and accumulating snow.  The ski areas are thrilled but the eastern plains, not so much!  It's been cold and cloudy here all day, but no snow.  I wouldn't have minded some, but I'm grateful that we didn't have a blizzard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.