View from my Dining Room

Another day of unpacking - broken up midday with a virtual meeting in preparation for a big presentation for the botanical garden on Tuesday. I got most of my office unpacked so I feel like I can function…as well as one can without internet. I used my phone as a hotspot and it all worked fine. I’m getting to the point where I can actually count the remaining boxes. But there are still enough to fill my time for a few days. Then I’ll need to sort many of the cupboards and closets. Later!

I still have a bit of furniture coming so that will be fun!

And you’ll be pleased to know two things:
I slept almost 10 hours last night, with only an hour awake around 4 am. Most I’ve slept in a long, long time.
And 2nd, Izzy seems to be enjoying herself and doesn’t seem to be as scared. So I’ve ordered her a perch where she can watch the golfers :-)

I can’t get over the view from my windows. It’s rather like living at the edge of a park. Of course I’ll probably bemoan the constant stream of golfers in the summer. Then it will be time to plant a tall border!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.