Only Half a Day of Unpacking

Fortunately my office was in decent enough shape that I could at least pretend to work this morning. Still driving my laptop from my iPhone, but the fiber internet guys were here this morning installing the outside lines. Wednesday the inside lines are installed. Oh joyous day!

So quite a lot of botanical garden work today, all in preparation for a presentation to our regional government tomorrow morning, seeking a large grant. Fingers crossed! Send good thoughts 10 am Tuesday the 13th, Pacific Standard Time!

Meanwhile Izzy and I attacked the lovely, large closet in my bedroom after work today. I’ve never had such a lovely place to store shoes and clothes. No, not sharing a photo :-)

I spotted today’s blip as I was on hold, gazing out my office window, with my health insurance checking on the impending knee surgery. The sky was really lovely - we had a bit of sun this morning and the clouds were moving in. Quite lovely isn’t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.