KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Grand Time

Posting very late for yesterday's blip.....

We had our ladies' golf holiday party on Tuesday the 12th at a local bowling and game center. One of our members' family owns it...a super place to have our party! The focus of the party really centers not only on the friendships of the women (and a lovely lunch) but also on the women donating raffle prizes which support the charity of the president's choice. Since my co-president is in Palm Springs (see last week's posts) for the winter...I chose one dear to my heart Portland Botanical Gardens, the effort here in Portland to build a botanical garden. You might remember that I was the founding executive director and am serving on the board. The women were so generous and we raised almost $2400!

I took this group photo at lunch - such an amazing group of women. Then I went home and took a power nap, and then, yes LeBroon, Mr. Weak in the Knees totally distracted me and I forgot to post my blip. Egads. I'll try to catch up with your journals tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.