A Quiet Day

I had my Covid booster shot late yesterday afternoon and I was feeling darned cocky last night...thinking that I wasn't going to have any reactions to it. I felt awful for several days after the 2nd shot so was anticipating some sort of negative reaction. It oddly didn't hit me until about 10 this morning when we were at the Arboretum dodging the rain showers. All of a sudden I thought that taking a nap on the muddy path would be a marvelous course of action! So we cut it short and got back to the car. We picked up some groceries and went home where I was very quiet for the rest of the day. Got a bit of botanical garden work done and that's about it!

A quiet and cold walk to the potting shed found this lovely begonia still in bloom. Hoping that it makes it through the winter. And hope that I feel far more chipper tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.