Another Cold and Rainy Day!

December is often like this here...dark, cold and rainy. The dampness seems to get into one's bones. It's so hard to get motivated to go outside. But I had an appointment to get my hair cut across town at midday, so go out I did. And that made me feel so brave that I actually went for a walk when I got home. I walked fast ;-) 

I know, I know...I lived in coastal northern Massachusetts all my life 'till I moved here in 2005 and winters were cold and snowy. But they were also very dry and often sunny. I used to walk all the time in the winter there (when I wasn't shoveling snow which counts as exercise)...I remember that my limit was 14F/-10C...I just couldn't walk when it was colder than that. But there's something about the cold dampness here that makes me beg for the Mexican sun. Not sure that I can manage that this year, but at least I'm going to Palm Springs for a few days in January!

Enough whining. I did a video introduction for a business class that has chosen the botanical garden as a client...very cool. That took much of the day. And my darned tooth implant fell out AGAIN. It was just glued back in about three weeks ago. I can't see the dentist till tomorrow am and it's driving me crazy. I noticed in the video that it looks like I'm muttering out one side of my mouth! But I had a great meeting of the education team for the garden...what a fun group of people! And now it's time to make dinner.

So here's yet another rose that's still blooming in this cold rain. Amazing isn't it? Not my rose, one I saw on my walk this afternoon. I love this color!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.