Beewriter

By Beewriter

Riding High

For once I didn't swim this morning, opting instead for a lie in. It was obviously the right choice as an article in the paper today states that a weekend lie in is good for the heart. I don't know how much my heart enjoyed it but I certainly did, especially as I'm starting with a cold.

Judy and I nipped into Manchester as she had a couple of things to pick up. It was pouring down but I took my camera hoping for a good shot. The trouble is I see an interesting shot but I don't really want to get my camera out when it is teeming down. There weren't many people about and you don't get the street performers or musicians so I dragged Judy up to Piccadilly where I knew this great wall was. I took a few shots and then we went to Annie's for a cuppa and to dry out a bit.

I wasn't really in the mood for shopping but I did buy a copy of The Writers' and Artists' Yearbook...I will scour it for a publisher who will hopefully consider my story. Prevarication must stop, I am taking action at last.

I'm just going to get my jeans off the radiator where they have been drying out from my soggy sojourn in the city and I am off to Ellen's for tea and freshly baked scones. Lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.