Speed Limit

A sensible speed limit in the conditions.

Whatever other plans I may have had this morning, they were abandoned in favour of getting out with my camera. 

Just before going to bed last night, we realised there had been a heavy fall of snow, with two inches or more settling rapidly while we had been watching TV.  This is the first snowfall we have had here for almost two years.  This morning I wrapped up warmly and set off to take some photographs.  Hopefully I have something that can be used for next year's Christmas card (I was struggling to find something appropriate this year) but the picture I have chosen to blip was something I spotted on the way.  With winter tyres and snow chains/socks so rare in the UK, careful driving is a must in these conditions.  One car failed to negotiate the roundabout at the top of our road and I am sure there were many other similar, minor incidents, as well as the total closure of the M25 near us last night because of jack-knifed lorries.

I shall need to go carefully tonight when I walk to join my fellow swimmers for our Christmas celebratory meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.