Don’t lick me!

A very early finish in the warehouse around 2pm due to a lack of the right aged gifts meant I had time to drop off the doggy advent calendar for my friend’s dog Scooby. Had a nice chat with Susan for half an hour before getting back to the house to finish the final prep for our friends Stuart and Linda arriving for the weekend.

Took in the parcel that had been left at the front door as Mr PHL had gone into town to collect our friends from the bus station. Mr PHL had managed to finish all the housework so there was nothing for me to do but relax with Phin!

A very pleasant evening eating good food (can I say that when I cooked it?), drinking nice wine and chatting about anything and everything. Stuart isn’t really a dog person and copes well with Phin unless he’s been too attentive and overly affectionate. Of course Phin makes a beeline for him every time he sees him and sneaks in wee licks of his hands and if he can’t get to the hands, he will lick his trousers!

A late night for ne as I didn’t hit my pillow till after 12.

Back blipped Monday 12th for Friday 9th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.