Frosty Hebe

It was a bit chilly last night. We were out last night, we went across the river to Coombe Cellars to meet Paul, Phoebe and the kids for supper. Steep hill across there and a steep hill coming home. I put the four wheel drive on just to give myself a bit more chance even though I was taking it very easy.

No snow here but with temperatures of minus 4 here and minus 7 out on the moor it's a bit slippy out on the hill. Marian's one of our community gritters (just on the bend here, she doesn't drive a gritter) so we were out there this morning. I was just keeping an eye on her to make sure she didn't slip down the hill.

While I was out there I noticed some frosty plants and took some photos. This hebe was focus stacked in camera and it's come out quite well, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.