Hoar Frost.

Up early and finished writing the Christmas cards.  Then tackled packing the calendars which was a failure and put me in a bad mood.  Went out and cleared three days worth of hoar frost off the car which didn't improve things.   Gritted the pavement and drove off gingerly to the Freuchie Post Office to see if they had large padded bags which they didn't but got my cards posted.   The pillar box was stuffed to the gunnels.  Went to Brigend garden centre where I bought poinsettias and bowls of blue hyacinths.  This cheered me considerably and, when I got home, I resigned myself to buying padded bags online and posting my calendars late.  At least the Christmas cards are gone.  Saw Andy's daughter Emma with Wyatt who is now a year old.  What a lovely child he is with a beautiful smile.  We had a nice chat and later, when Andy was putting some grit out I asked him for coffee. He's so proud of Wyatt. It's lovely to see.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.