JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Dark days.

Yet more rain today. It's so gloomy I can't be bothered doing anything other than feed the birds and read plus I'm eating all sorts of comfort food into the bargain. Eventually took myself off to M&S thinking I'd better take the main road but nevertheless heading for the hill road just the same. Water was running down it like a stream and as I got higher I was in mist. Met a car coming the opposite direction which was cheering.  There a couple of big flooded areas where I went cautiously but came down to Leslie unscathed and arrived at M&S. Did quite a big shop then set off for home with a bit of a diversion to find a blip. It was only about three but so wet and gloomy. Called in at  Auchtermuchty Co-op to buy butteries, Weetabix and a bunch of tulips to add some cheer to the house.. More rain forecast for tomorrow.  Ugh  !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.