JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Spring will come.

Up quite early and made a start on Christmas cards. Having lost my card list it took longer than usual  and many of them get notes .added. I thought I had too many cards but turned out to have too few. Luckily I found some left over from last year so all was well. After that I cleaned the bay window and began decorating it. Couldn't find the snowflakes which were around yesterday. I unpacked the mini Christmas tree I'd bought and a bit broke off the trunk as I was putting it together.  Had to do a repair job. A bag of baubles split open and scattered all over the floor. While moving plants to a new location one got knocked over, the pot broke and compost fell out on the floor. Cleared up, gave up, took a blip of a tulip and went upstairs to process it.  The phone rang. LInda was trying to fix a date for us to meet.. Went downstairs for my diary then back upstairs to my photo. The doorbell rang. Downstairs again to take delivery of a parcel. I've got a very good step  count considering I haven't been out of the house other than to feed the birds. Hopefully that's it for the day. I'm off to lie on the sofa unless I find the snowflakes..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.