Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Attempt two

While I was making our bacon sandwiches I heard some scuffles and then a crash.  Hmm, I said to Mr T I shall go and investigate!

Oh no Elf said it's Mrs T!  She's just like Mrs P and catches us red handed!

Hmm, what are you up to?

Well, Safety said, Elf heard a commotion upstairs and we were afraid there were elves in peril!

But you see Elf added, we're not used to these climbing things and we elves only have little legs.  But then Safety, spotted this and thought it would be a safe way of getting to the other elves!  But then he saw the snowman watching and got afraid and dropped the controller thing, and I can't hold on and use the lever at the same time.

Well I told them that I would check on the other elves, and they reluctantly returned to their shelf on the stairs.

Another pottering day, new internal door painted, paintwork touch up on stairs and bathroom door, guitar lesson and while Sue was here made a start on Mr T's room.  A few weeks back he managed to pull the dado rail and pictures off the wall while trying to find something.  Thankfully no injuries but it had made a mess of the wall.  He's having Ghost on the top section and Iceman on the bottom!  I wasn't going to do anymore painting but it was so cold today I didn't feel like going out and I need to take advantage of the time when someone else is with Mr T.

I haven't felt 100% today, sore throat, can't get warm, upset tummy and tired eyes so will microwave the hot water "bottle" and get snuggled up as Mr T seems fairly settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.