Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

S-no-w angels!

Well with Elf and Safety about there is an obvious play on words!  A surprise to wake up to snow this morning and a reasonable covering too.

Mr T has "loaned/asked for" some photos of the birds today, and the lounge, which are his extras.  He said he should use them as he doesn't like wasting things!

A fairly chilled day today.  I had done most of the tidying last night, but in a fit of domestic goddess I gave the window sill and fireplace a thorough dust and declutter.

Well, Mr T's face was a picture this morning as although he couldn't see great, he loved the colour and the change to the fireplace colour.

Needless to say Elf and Safety were desperate to go and play in the snow!  Although Elf looked rather alarmed when he saw the polar bear out of the corner of his eye.  They had fun but soon complained of being cold (again!) so came back in and snuck under Mr T's blanket.  Well that didn't last long as he told them to take their cold, wet bottoms elsewhere!  Disgruntled they wandered off and I heard them exclaim happily when they found the radiator.  Once they were suitably warm they were directed back to their shelf!

I'm so sorry I'm behind with replying to comments.  I wanted to reply to all of them, but I think that I am just too far behind.  I really want to send you all a heartfelt thanks for all the stars, hearts, but most importantly all your kind and supportive comments.  I was finding those days very challenging so thank you for all your help to make it through. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.