Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The Shadows

Guitar lesson this morning. Working through 12 bar minor blues, having to work out the key and then any variations on the standard progression, which I now know is called walking the bass!

After that it was still sunny and the first time in a couple of weeks I have felt enough energy for the garden. I trimmed the dahlias, planted a load of daffodils, aliums and tulips as well as some small heathers and evergreens.

A short meeting and then Beau as he was apparently miserable. A bit of playtime and then afternoon nap. I have to admit that I do feel relaxed and warm when he snuggles up, and fall asleep.

When I came down I could hear hushed voices. 

Elf it's Monday and the theme is shadows.

As in Cliff Richard and The Shadows?

I don't know Elf. We're only two so shouldn't we be The Everyly Brothers or something? 

But that's not the theme Safety. I know! If we make our shadows we can pretend to be four!

Yes, OK, let's get the little guitar that Mr and Mrs T bought in San Francisco. 

The one that plays Hey Jude?

Elf, that's The Beatles. That's another band all together.

Oh, Elf said disappointedly.

Having lined up to take their shadow elfie they were rather disappointed with their lack of shadows.

Oh Elf we didn't make very good shadows. Now we are only semi-shadows. 

Like The Undertones Safety.

No, Safety said with a sigh. That's another band too. Oh well we will go with this and maybe be the midtones as we are certainly not being much of a highlight today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.