Bright Lights

Down in my home city for a couple of nights.

Smooth journey down (by bus), got checked into our hotel early and ventured our for a walk. 

It was cold but bright and we decided to head to necropolis (as you do) but things didn't go to plan. T slipped and fell with a dunt. He hurt his already sore ribs (from a previous fall) and was somewhat shaken so we diverted to the Royal. 

After he checked in I wandered up to Necropolis but left after after I saw a fourth person fall - none hurt but it was seriously slippy. 

I headed back to hotel and got a message from T to say he feeling better but that it could take 5 hours to see a doctor and he was finding seat uncomfortable in waiting area. I went up to collect him - a nurse was giving him some advice and we headed to a hotel. 

He is ok but in a bit of pain but up for going out for a meal as planned - a very good Indian in the Merchant City. 

We then had a look at Christmas Fair - mainly rides and very quiet. We didn't go on any but enjoyed the lights. This is my favourite - a revolving nativity scene on top of a German grill! 

Now enjoying a nightcap back in hotel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.