Winsford

By Winsford

Taking shape

The weather outside is dreadful with almost constant rain which put paid to any plans I had to go for a half decent walk this morning. Instead I crossed off a number of items from my to do list which felt good. 

After lunch I headed over the Theatre for my Pitlochry Book Group (please don't tell my fellow Edinburgh members .... ). Prompted by discussions on AI I had suggested Klara and the Sun.   I found it interesting and enjoyed reading it when it first came out.  However about half the book group found it unnerving and didn't enjoy it - I wonder if that is because technology has moved on and some aspects feel more real ? 

We had a good discussion fortified by coffee and cake. 

When I got back I did today's project from my needle felting advent calendar. On even days there is a mini-project using a white felted ball.  Today's was a brussel sprout (previous ones being an acorn, a bell, a penguin, a robin,  and a snowman (or woman) ). I'm really enjoying making them and a video is provided for each with helpful tips - including using your needles to hold things in place (thereby minimising the risk of painful stabbing incidents !) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.