Start of week 5

Very very cold this morning. Minus 6 on the car thermometer. Chipped my scrapper trying to get the ice off the windscreen. The car in front when I headed to the bypass this morning hadn’t cleared the back window it brushed Amy snow off the roof so I was glad to be able to get past it quite quickly as the snow was falling off in chunks.

The warehouse never really warmed up today but we and the volunteers didn’t get too chilly as there had been a huge volume of gifts picked up from the collection points over the weekend and it took a good couple of hours to unpack and sort all the gifts. Todays weird items included tea bags and a second hand jigsaw puzzle with a note stuck on the front which told us that only 1 piece was missing!

After lunch we got them going on applications and they picked for 867 children so a pretty good day.

Had to defrost and scrape the car again before I could leave the car park. I stopped at the garage to pick up a new ice scraper but not surprisingly they were sold out. I did buy something called Ice Demon which I’ve sprayed on the windscreen in the hopes that it won’t be so frozen in the morning.

Mr PHL had made mince and tatties for dinner so I’ve been able to sort out my back blips and thaw out in a hot bath. Journals tomorrow.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting MonoMonday, just a blip of the snowman my son made in primary one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.