Nutcracker

Self proclaimed as 'the most elegant restaurant in Essex', the entrance to Paparazzi is currently being watched over by a pair of Nutcrackers.  The red carpet is lit up and does look inviting when I drive past on my home from the office.

I have been told that they enforce a strict dress code and having checked the menu I have observed that they are pitching themselves at a high price point.  I was reliably informed that several of the opening night guests were unwell after drinking a complimentary cocktail and it will be interesting to see how their business plan works out.  Its definitely not somewhere that I have any real desire to visit.

I was expecting bad weather when I woke today but overnight rain washed away the small amount of snow we had yesterday and the temperature wasn't low enough to have frozen my windscreen.

I met Adele at her workplace for a 7am coffee and collected a Christmas gift she had picked up for me and the parkrun pacer vests which she had laundered.

Other colleagues were not so lucky with the weather and it seemed once again we escaped the worst of it.  Even my sister who lives about 7 miles away by road had snow which didn't clear all day and Al who had been returned to Stansted from Oslo was diverted to Edinburgh.

A fairly uneventful day although I had unexplained,  excruciating back pain just before bed.  I hope that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.