Numbers

For me it is the passing of years that I count in Blipland but nonetheless, 4000 is a pretty good number of pictures to look back on and I am happy to share the milestone with a good number of other people. I've recommended the habit to countless people over the years but I'm aware of none that kept it up.

I looked back at 13 December in my journal today.

2020 will always be the 'covid' year and the year my mum died.  Self isolation was particularly hard for her and I wonder if things would have been different if.....it doesn't help

2019 pre covid.  In person meetings and Christmas lunches were still a thing. One of the people in the picture has retired from local government.  The rest of us, I suspect, all wish we had.  I am meeting them next week for a festive lunch and will be sure to ask.

2017 Rip and Roo were both with us still. It's quiet without them and this picture brought a lump to my throat and dampness to my eyes.

2012 One Street.  The High Street has changed in 10 years.  I'm so glad that I'm keeping a record of it and my tree.

I had briefly thought about going out to look for a decent picture but that's not what my journal is right now. I rarely include pictures of me but this one will serve as a record of keeping the heating on a lower setting whilst working from home in 2022.

I treated myself to a Looney tunes hooded blanket.  It is very warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.