Astrantia

I've spent much of the day in the kitchen....doing cooking prep.  And I've muddled about but achieved finally.
Before I started I had to zip to the supermarket to get a few bits that was needed.
With grandson Harry being celiac I'm very conscience of his needs.  
First up was making a huge (well there will be nine of us here for most of the time) a Moussaka, pretty straight forward but making a cheese sauce with gluten free flour wasn't so easy.  Thats in the freezer.
Next was a Ginger Kisses Cheesecake also gluten free.  I had to make the GF Ginger Kisses myself (GF Ginger Kisses not available in the supermarket here) but was able to buy gluten free gingernuts for the base.  I've got to say it looks rather delicious.  The Ginger Kisses are chopped up into cubes and folded into the cheesecake mixture. That will go in the freezer shortly.  
Also made gluten free cupcakes, theyre in the freezer too.

Here is better

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.