roomitchell

By roomitchell

King of the Mountains

Ha ha. We shall see.

Popped out to do one third of the Etape Caledonia today, just to get a feel for what the hardest stretch is going to be like.

I can not lie, it was a bit painful getting to the top and the finish of The King of the Mountains. It's not *that* high, but it did seem harder to get a good lung full of oxygen.

Anyway, I'm now a bit more relaxed and confident that I won't get picked up by the 13 mph sweep-vehicle-of-shame.

Talking of shame. I said that if I raised £3,000 for Marie Curie Cancer Care, I would cycle in bra and pants. Confident in not getting anywhere close to that target.

Well. Seems I am just £293.75 shy of that target.

So if you fancy a laugh in the name of charity. Get donating! There is 14 hours to go!

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/roomitchell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.