Triple Trees

Lorne Balfe and iZNiik - Black Adam Theme (iZNiik Remix)

Back to work today. Got plenty of work done. Finished earlier than usual so I went to see Black Adam. I’m a DC fan and had nothing better to do for a bit. The film was ok, it was popcorn fodder and I got what I paid for. Action, action and the Rock. Can’t really ask for anything more.

I think I would have been really into it when I was 14. Parts of it reminded me of Stargate. I saw it twice at the cinema and had a lot of fun. Looking back, Stargate isn’t so good but I don’t look negatively on it.

I feel the same about Black Adam. It had all the ingredients of a movie I could have fun and not think too deeply about. Campy, cheesy, with some cool bits and pieces there. Certainly not as upper tier as the latest Batman movie (that was INCREDIBLE) but it’s serviceable. DC has an inconsistent tone with its movie output, we’ll see what James Gunn does with it. Here’s hoping they just make good movies instead of a below par printing machine that Phase 4 Marvel is doing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.