Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Fused and broken!

A week or so ago I wrote about a fused glass workshop I went to. I said I would blip the finished item with the ‘before’ item when I had had the thing fired.

The not-good ‘tutor’ said she would post out our ‘Christmas trees’. I asked if they would be safe in the post. She said she was used to packing glass. I would have sandwiched it between thick card, added bubble wrap, and used a padded envelope, and marked it ‘fragile’. But she just used a small amount of bubble wrap and didn’t mark the envelope at all. So I now have the so-called tree in three parts!

There is a small wooden block with a slot in to stand the ‘tree’ in. I’ve no idea if it would be possible to glue it together so it will stand up. I will leave feedback for this workshop tutor. She didn’t ‘teach’ me anything in the workshop and now I’ve learned that she doesn’t even know how to pack glass. When I used to sell on EBay I sent a large ornamental convex mirror to Italy. The buyer was delighted with the way I had packed if

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.