Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wyndford

Back Blip - please bear with me while I do a bit of a catch-up!

Since I moved to my current home I've regarded Wyndford Lock on the Forth and Clyde Canal as a sort of boundary between east and west. To the east (and north) lies Falkirk and to the west (and south) North Lanarkshire. The actual local authority boundary does follow the line of the bridge as it crosses the canal at this point, but not the line of the canal itself. Instead it follows the line of the Bonny Water nearby.

Either way, for me there's more of a psychological 'thing' happens when I walk to the west of Wyndford. I have left 'home ground' even through I am not even from the Falkirk area in terms of birth or education or career. All very strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.