Below Freezing

It's been well below freezing all day. This was at 4pm and probably about - 3°. It's going to be a lot colder overnight. The blip is looking out from the front of the house, over the river to the field. It's been bitterly cold.

I went to bed before 7pm last night and slept for 11 hours. I had a peculiar recurring dream of the sort you get when you're a bit unwell. I've managed to function today though I sound as if I've got an ingrained smoking habit (I haven't).

I've been working and today was arranged some weeks ago to be in the office. Thank goodness that decision was overturned. I'm not sure I could or should have driven to Dundee today. There's a train strike, the bus times weren't helpful and the roads first thing would have been tricky. I was so glad I could do the business from home or I think I'd have had to cancel.

Now it's time to settle down for a quiet and unchallenging evening. That's what I'm hoping for anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.