Midwinter

Update!

Junior went to the local branch of that national chain of pharmacies this morning to collect the infamous prescription (see my Blip yesterday). After queuing for 30 minutes he was told it will be ready after 3pm tomorrow...

On a more positive note, we met at the church cafe for coffee and bacon rolls. Being focussed on our gossips, I forgot to take a photo and so I am not able to continue my sequence of coffee shop Blips. 

I was in Rosyth on an errand (unrelated to prescriptions) at lunchtime and took my Sainsbury's meal deal down to the shore at North Queensferry for a midwinter picnic. Yes, it was a turkey sandwich with cranberry jelly. 

-4ºc is ideal midwinter picnic weather. 

Of course I was hoping to get a shot of one of the bridges to Blip, and I did. Two, in fact. It is just possible to see a ship passing through the mist and under the Rail Bridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.