Plan B

This morning I gave 2 fingers to the weather and went to the park to do my usual Wednesday run. It was -2ºc, but I had 4 layers on - one being a thermal vest - plus hat and gloves. 

I enjoyed it. The bits of the Parkrun course which were icy on Sunday were still icy today, so I suspect I will be running the course on my own this weekend. It is easy enough for me on my own to get off the track and onto the grass to avoid the ice, but that would not work with 100+ runners. 

This evening I resumed my Queuing for Medication activity. Happily it was a success this time. I reckon 8 people were ahead of me in the queue when I joined it, and I "only" waited 20 minutes. Several of those people left empty handed. 

I thought I would be Blipping a beautiful scene form the park - blue sky and snow - but when I got home I discovered my thumb had photobombed it. Well, it was cold.

So it is that queue instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.