December

My day has been busy, but mostly filled by mundane tasks and errands. 

I guess the highlight was spending an hour on the phone with my friend in Edinburgh. He has had a busy time in recent weeks with family illnesses and friends from South Africa visiting, and then he was laid low by 'flu - the old fashioned virus and not Covid. 

The end result is we have not seen or heard much of each other for a few weeks. We have arranged to put that right once the December silliness is past. 

One of my errands took me back to Rosyth, so like on Tuesday I made the small detour to North Queensferry hoping for a walk and a Blip. I got both.

With the sun out and the temperature at +2ºc it felt almost like spring. 

Dysart was also on my itinerary and it was looking good too - hence the Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.