Hibernating

It was snowing when I got up this morning. It looked as if it had been for a while.

It snowed until at least breakfast time (usually 2 hours after I get up). The plans I had for the morning were binned. 

I made another plan - a walk into the town centre after lunch to visit the library again. Well, by then it was raining and all that snow was turning to slush. 

Plan B was binned. 

Plan C was to hibernate, and distract myself by putting my energy into making good things for lunch and dinner. It worked well. It was rewarding. 

The Blip is one of the outcomes - roast beetroot with walnuts and pomegranate. It was utterly delicious - the best salad type thing I have made for a while. 

It should have some parsley on top, but my parsley is covered in snow. A little feta cheese would be good with it too. 

Dessert will be a fruit salad with kefir. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.