Dissolute

A day of drudge. 

I spent most of it at my PC waging my annual battle with income & expenses, getting it all ready to dump on my accountants just before they start their "festive" break. 

Please do not judge me unkindly. They do deserve it.

I should get finished tomorrow. 

I escaped at lunchtime and treated myself to another bacon roll (with Fanta) at the church cafe. We all let ourselves go a bit at this time of year, don't we. 

While on that subject, I treated myself after dinner too. Beer and crisps. My excuse is I needed a Blip. 

The book is a new buy, and quite good. It rates the Glenfarclas visitor tour highly, and so do I. It is my favourite dram too. I still have a wee bit in the bottom of a bottle in the kitchen. 

I wonder...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.