Sunshine. On Leith.

My work-free Wednesdays are starting to feel the way work-free Fridays used to. 

That was predictable.  

Today was slightly different, mind you. I woke at 04:30 with a panic attack, because I had forgotten to put the bin out last night. They can come to empty it anytime after 06:00. Yes, I was out there in my pyjamas at 05:45. 

As you would expect, they arrived to empty it 10 hours later. 

The highlight of the day was my walk along the shore at West Wemyss after lunch - an early lunch given how early it gets dark now (sunset about 15:30). It was high tide and a southeasterly wind was creating a swell and surf. 

Noisy. Fun. 

The surf was the only noise - apart from what’s inside my head, which reduces the longer I stay on the beach. 

The sun was trying to shine on Leith/Edinburgh, and helped me get a Blip.    

The Extra is the surf busily trying to erode the coastline. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.