Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Loch Leven

Back Blip - please bear with me while I do a bit of a catch-up!

One of the reasons for being in Kinlochleven was that my friend's son was taking part in an extreme running event (the Ring of Steall) and my friend was there to support him, and look after his dog while he was out in the hills.

The nature of the event means that there was a long time for the rest of us to 'kill' during the day so, after having a wander around the village (that didn't take long) followed by a coffee to try and warm us up, we decided we would follow one of the local waymarked forest walks. It was listed as 'medium' but it was a bit more strenuous than I am used to or comfortable with. Got some nice views though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.