Help or hindrance?

Toffee may have been a help inspecting the tree lights yesterday, but this afternoon she was a plain hindrance. I don’t know what it was, but there was something amongst the foliage that had her going nuts, climbing over and sniffing everything, couldn’t shake her off!

Wreath making was meant to have taken place last week, but my friend had to cancel due to illness. However she kindly supplied me with a bag of bits which I threw together this afternoon. To be finished off and hung tomorrow. I’ll now have time to do so as the friends I was meant to be meeting for lunch have both cried off, the ninth of my festive events that have been cancelled in the last two weeks. To cheer myself up I’ve just ordered four chocolate Yule Logs and countless Mince Pies! Another bitterly cold day with the temperature hovering around 0°C.

Thank you so much for all your kind stars and hearts for the fluffy tree light inspector. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.