Oak Leaves in Frost

It was the perfect morning for taking photos of trees in hoar frost on Charnwood Forest but we had to get to Glenfield Hospital for my appointment with the surgeon.

Instead, his team physiotherapist interviewed me. She quite understood why I was reluctant to call an ambulance at 8pm on a Friday evening four weeks after the op when I fell. The surgeon didn't want another X-ray. Seems he trusted my judgement about not being in pain.

At any rate, I was passed as fighting fit and making steady progress towards mobility, even surpassing expectations, which was a real fillip.

Len, Basil and I celebrated by returning to The Outwoods Café  for lunch. Bitterly cold out but nice and warm inside.

I wanted to print my Christmas letter on getting home but had reckoned without the printer being without print cartridges, and now there is a postal strike so I may not get the new ones until next week. Grrrrr.

Oak leaves seen in The Outwoods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.