Spelt

I was spending so much time baking biscuits that I’d ran out of bread and as I’d leftover spelt flour from that I’d got my first ever spelt loaf going and left it in the fridge to prove overnight, though to be honest with the heating off the kitchen wouldn’t have been much warmer! Thankfully the kitchen warmed up enough during the day for a second prove and I got the loaf baked before the footie started (Argentina were seriously good). I don’t actually know what a spelt loaf is meant to taste like but this effort seems OK and it went down well with a fine bowl of lentil soup - a winter warmer.
We managed to win full points at the tenpin tonight in our final game of 2022, an early Christmas present, then JacktheLad and me enjoyed a late libation in Bennett’s before I scraped ice off the car for the third time today & pottered off home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.