Marionb

By Marionb

Day's End...Whew!

Today was such a social whirlwind that I am totally worn out! 

Most folks would consider today a normal day for them, but for me, living in relative isolation since Covid arrived, it was a really busy and social day. Having my sister here to chat endlessly over coffee in the very early morn by the fire is such a treat..and having two neighbours drop in for coffee to visit with us, stretched our morning coffee to almost noon! 

My brother arrived after lunch as planned and his choice of entertainment was to spend the afternoon going to local charity shops to browse for "finds". Both he and my sister came away with treasures..I did not..except for a crockpot..not for me, but for the cottage..ours died during the summer and this one was brand new and very well priced.

We were so late coming out of the shops that the sun was beginning to set and the sky was looking very promising for a colourful sunset... Being blip-less, I had hopes of perhaps catching a sunset photo en route home, but alas, by the time we got to the lake, I had missed the best of it. No matter.. it had its merits! A lovely post-sunset sky and lots of birds on the water and in the sky. What surprised us though, was the incredibly loud din of hundreds of geese flying overhead, each one, I am sure, honking as loud as it could! It was amazing...I had never heard anything like it!

Back home we had a late dinner, and time for a pleasant visit with my brother before he headed back to the city.

What a great day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.