Marionb

By Marionb

Fire in the Sky...

..again!

I just cannot resist these sunrises. My sunrise spotter friend who walks her dog early every morning, sent me a text to let me know it was going to be a good one today...My sister and I were enjoying our morning coffee together when the text came through; It took just one  look out the front door to convince me to hurry on down to the lake as this was going to be an especially photogenic sunrise!

My sister, still in pyjamas, declined, but I threw on a parka and left...and oh, was it ever worth it! Very cold, yes, but oh, that sky - and all those birds...One minute, the water and sky were a fiery orange, a few minutes later? Purple..(extras). It was spectacular...

Because of the cold, it wasn't long before I headed back home for another coffee and some breakfast and then the day went downhill...well, not really downhill, but it certainly became a challenge! 

We were trying to plan our trip to France and anxious to book something - anything - to make us feel as if we were making progress...but oh, how frustrating the search...and how high the prices!  Once we realized we were trying to book Paris and/or Toulouse apartments during Easter week, we realized that that might explain some of our challenges; and also, things we wanted to see or visit would probably be closed a lot during our stay. 

In the end, we changed our original (tentative) plan and worked out a way to avoid Easter..but staring at a computer screen for hours and hours took its toll and we finally just gave up, had dinner and went to bed early, hoping for a fresh start tomorrow. 

Tomorrow there is to be a strong winter storm blowing through; so, it will be an indoor day anyway. Perhaps we will be able to come up with some creative solutions and make some rational decisions once we are more rested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.