Marionb

By Marionb

Bowled Over....

..by some incredibly strong winds! At least they were tethered...other blowing things were not...

We had been warned about a nasty storm coming and it did...First came the winds..felt not only by inflatables, but by the trees, wires, bird feeders and garbage bins...everything that could move, moved! I personally chased my neighbour's recycling blue box (already emptied of paper thank goodness) as it flew airborne down our street and onto the next... and there behind me, came my own blue box, roaring down the street after me! Once I had caught both of them, the next challenge was to  carry them back - into the wind! Ever try to battle the wind head on holding out two boxes that were acting as sails? Now, that would have been a good blip for someone nearby with a camera..

The wind was just the beginning of a stormy day and night as then  came the rain..the sleet and finally the snow.....(See extra  for "why I have a cat" )

As requested by the powers that be, we stayed home and off the roads and spent the day trying to book accommodation for our trip to France...and actually had some luck this time; so, we are partway there... Maybe tomorrow we will get one step closer? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.