Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Morning light

It is still cold but it was beautifully bright this morning. Before Xena's walk I quickly went down the road to photograph some trees where the sun rises just behind them - I could not decide on this one or the mono version in extras.

Its been a quiet day at home - I bought my final two small Christmas presents today, I thought I had done my shopping but then remembered two more people that I had to get gifts for! The Royal Mail strikes have come at a time when it affects all the Christmas orders and posting of Christmas cards, but I notice that companies have just switched to other couriers so orders for presents should still arrive in time for Christmas. 

Last night Gavin had a meeting followed by dinner and then had to walk miles through the streets of London in the cold after dinner as there were no taxis due to the train strikes, and of course no trains. The train strikes have also affected many businesses and I hear of Christmas parties being cancelled as staff cannot get there due to no trains - disappointing for many hard working staff members.

While Gavin was out last night I had a TV feast - I am loving the new series of The Handmaid's Tale, I thought that once the series went beyond the original book it would not be that good but this current series has been brilliant. Likewise I have really enjoyed White Lotus which I thought would be rubbish but it has been excellent. I also finished a very thought provoking book called The Herd by Emily Edwards - great for book clubs as much to discuss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.