Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Village Christmas lights

Dull and grey again today - this time last year we had snow and clear skies. Still, we had a dry walk this morning and seemed to miss the drizzle which is something to be thankful for. The morning walk takes long in winter as I always wash Xena down with warm water afterwards, do other people also wash their muddy dogs after every winter walk?

Today was our book club Christmas lunch, and we had an excellent lunch at The Onslow Arms in Clandon - the food is always good there. I had sea bream and the others all had liver and bacon (I don't like offal). I had taken my camera and tripod with me as I knew that by the time lunch finished and I drove back home it would be getting dark - a closed road and a longer detour meant it definitely was dark by the time I drove through Cobham. I parked up and took some photos of the Christmas lights, which are quite pretty for village lights (and a low budget). I could not decided between this one and the extra.

Gavin is out at another dinner function thingy tonight so I won't be cooking supper for myself after that lunch. I have also got hooked into watching The Tailor on Netflix so I can't wait to see some more episodes :)

Adam went to the Alps in Switzerland today - they have had the best snow there in many years so he should get some great skiing in. Just a quick 4 day visit with some of his friends, unfortunately none of them are very experienced skiers which will limit his skiing somewhat. He has been working so hard, he is in the lab seven days a week trying to get his project finished so he deserves a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.