Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunrise and mist

I decided to make an effort today to take a different image to my usual boring locations, as I had received a notification that today would be my 4000th blip. As sunrise is so late in the morning at the moment, it was no hardship to wake up at my usual time and go down the road to take some photos of this familiar view - okay same location - but which has the sunrise directly behind it at this time of year. As is always the case, the better colour is long before sunrise - sunrise is at 7.59am, I took this at about 7.30am and I was back home by 7.58am and by then was no colour in the sky.

4000 blips - well that has come by quite quickly! In two weeks time I will have my 11 year anniversary here, and the way I notice the passage of time is in the wrinkles and grey hair how the children have grown - Tommy was only a young lad of 11 years of age when I started blipping! Thank you to everyone who regularly looks at my journal, and to those who pop in from time to time, your support is very much appreciated.

After this beautiful sunrise it was back to being a grey day, and a day of usual chores/things to do - I walked Xena, got groceries for the weekend, did three loads of laundry (washed the bedding) did some ironing and soon I have to think about making supper. 

Adam is having wonderful snow in the Swiss Alps, he said he was thigh deep in powder today, he has not seen snow like that in many years. He forgot his passport yesterday, but remembered shortly after leaving home so was able to go back to get it. He got to the airport in time but because he had checked luggage he could not board the flight as the luggage drop off was already closed. He was checked on to the next flight which was going to cost him quite a bit extra, but it's amazing how charming he can be and the airport staff member swapped his ticket for free! Lucky boy!

A quiet night at home for Gavin and I, and as Tommy is away I will make an light supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.