Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi in a tree

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and hearts on yesterday's blip, you are a very generous bunch and I appreciate all your kind words!

Today was dull...there was no lovely sunrise to wake up to. Tommy has been staying at Inca's house all week as she is doing an equine placement close to her home, but last night they came to our house rather late, so I did not see them until this morning. They were rushing off to London where they were going with friends to the Wildlife Photographer of The Year exhibition (I am going to it in the new year) and then to the matinee performance of The Book of Mormon. Tommy has seen it before and loved it so this is a repeat visit for him. They will come home tonight, together with Luke and Meriel, as tomorrow we are celebrating Christmas with the girls as they will be at their respective family homes for Christmas.

Gavin and I had a walk with Xena on Ashtead Common, where I noticed many old tree trunks filled with fungi. This was quite high up the tree trunk so I could only photograph it from below but it shows off the gills rather well.

I use Cewe to make photo books, they are consistently voted the best for photo books but they are expensive and hardly ever give discounts. So when I saw that there was a 20% discount for Christmas I decided to make a photo book of my Slovenia images. It did not take me long at all, it was only a 26 page book and it took me about an hour to make it.

I must finish watching The Traitor on Netflix so I can watch the new (and final) episodes of The Crown. The Traitor started off very well but at times it has some OTT drama moments with a ridiculous swell of violins to intensify the moment...it has had excellent reviews so maybe this is what Turkish dramas are usually like, a bit different from BBC dramas. The storyline is very good though and I am sufficiently invested in it to finish the series as it is quite gripping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.